Step 7: Navigate to the tab labeled "On-Screen Display". If you power down, pull the GPU out and plug into the motherboard port, it will probably automatically start using it. It has nothing to do with the monitors or cables. Source. Jan 15, 2014 #3 2-is the HDMI port is part of the main motherboard which means the whole motherboard needs replacing or is it a relatively affordable part. If you are connecting to the audio device by USB or HDMI, you might need to set the device as the default. Please help, I'm really new and this is my first build. Edit: This looks useful. You need to do it in the BIOS (looking at the manual, maybe Advanced -> System Agent Configuration, but the manual I pulled off asus.com is an interesting mix of Engllish and Chinese, so I'm not sure). o VGA output to monitor HDMI port. After all, it is a strange idea to transmit the video from a larger screen such as that of a television to a smaller one of a laptop. HD Audio Controller in BIOS is enable MSI Z97 PC MATE motherboard It has Realtek ALC887 high definition audio and has an Intel Z97 chipset. 0 Jaxem Honorable. 1. . o HDMI output to monitor VGA port This page will allow us to set a hotkey to show/hide the on-screen display so that it's not always in your way while gaming, and will allow you to turn it on when needed. Then, select the device and choose [Set as Default Device] on the Playback tab. So I purchased a Cyberpower PC with a Radeon RX 480 and an MSI B150M Bazooka Plus motherboard. Thank you :) Select the [Start button], type [Sound] in the search box and choose icon [Sound] from the list of results. The card only has one HDMI port and I am trying to use a second identical monitor through the mobo's onboard HDMI port... but I can't seem to figure out how to enable it. After you replaced the motherboard and installed Windows 10 Pro 64-bit (unknown version) in the hard drive, did you install the Intel chipset driver for Windows 10 64-bit before installing any of the other device dr