Looking for a high-quality, #5 bulky acrylic yarn? But wait, there's more! Looking at the design, the need for drapey is high - otherwise it would be pretty stiff and boxy, the fuzz factor is less evident. If you still require help, please contact support! Knitting up on 5.5-6mm needles, this gorgeous yarn (we love the green shades!) An old favorite has returned! As a designer, my most frequently asked questions is "why is your gauge so weird?" How do you narrow it down? This yarn is less dense. See more ideas about Yarn, Knit picks, Knitting. Sometimes I'll go out and buy something if I'm looking for something specific or need a different color, but  I usually do my design swatches from my stash, which mostly contains a lot of leftovers from previous designs. Queensland Collection Rustic Tweed - 63% Wool, 27% Alpaca, 7% Acrylic, 3% Other. 135 Kero Road All rights reserved. Customer Service 1-800-258-YARN (9276) 8am to 4pm EST (Mon - Fri) This method works best if the gauge of your pattern is given over stockinette if knitting, or over single crochet if crocheting. A list of the most popular yarns from Lion Brand and links to workable alternatives. This increases the weight of the yarn without increasing the heft of the fabric knit or crocheted with it. 4 Seasons (16) Lionbrand (14) Moda Vera (14) Bella Baby (8) DMC (6) Abbey Road (5) Caron (4) Milford (3) Spotlight (3) Anette Eriksson (2) Mondial (2) Value Ball (2) Bergere De France (1) Cleckheaton (1) Fibra Natura (1) Heirloom (1) Himalaya (1) Uni-Trim (1) Size. Available in-store and online. 8am to 4pm EST (Mon - Fri), I used a newer yarn from Lion Brand called “Low Tide”. We've got 203 matches there alone. For a list of Lion Brand yarns by weight, click here. Size I crochet hook – I love these Odyssey hooks from Furls Crochet! They will work up into stylish pieces for you, bonnets for babies, or blankets and throws for the home. 16 st w/ #7. (A: Everyone is different, and I generally prefer densely knitted fabri